USPS Holidays | USPS Service Holiday Schedule

U.S. Postal Service, or USPS, is the largest government-owned postal service company in the United States of America. As the government-owned postal service of the United States, USPS has an obligation to deliver packages or emails throughout the country with its best services.

Every government office has working hours, and USPS is no different. USPS does not work on holidays.

For the purposes of this article, we will only discuss the USPS statutory holidays that do not fall on weekends:

Following is a list of USPS holidays:

  1. It is the first day of the year.
  2. Martin Luther King Jr.
  3. On February 19, George Washington was born.
  4. The 28th of May is Memorial Day.
  5. July 4th is the day of independence.
  6. A three-day weekend in September: Labor Day
  7. COLUMBUS DAY, October 8
  8. Veterans Day is on November 12th.
  9. Thanksgiving Day is on November 22nd, which is a national holiday in
  10. Day after Christmas, December 25th

There you have it. The United States Postal Service’s statutory or federal holidays. All USPS customers should keep it close at hand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *